Had some cream cheese nearing expiry that I needed to finish, there was not enough for a cheesecake so I made the Cream cheese Brownies from Joy of baking

This is my second  attempt at this recipe. I made a few changes (of course with my innate inability to follow any recipe to the dot). I separated the yolk and whites and the beaten whites are folded in to the cake mixture at the very end.

The other tweaking done was to reduce the amount of cream cheese used, reason being that it was all I had and even if I did I wouldn’t use a half a pound of cream cheese over an already rich brownie! Principles you see!


 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Very satisfied with the result. The brownie layer sensuous and the cheese layer soft and flavourful. This has given me enough confidence to actually attempt a cheesecake.

