I heard  this line once too many times that I had to vent my steam.

I get calls from “people” and it doesn’t matter what time of the day it is but this is the line most often they start with.. the frequency was especially high last week when I had a bad throat!

I am a principled woman (i think so.), one who believes that time is precious! Just because I am a housewife what right do people have to assume that I have nothing better to do once my husband and kids leave home? Do all these women sleep at 9:30 in the morning? Is the “house wife” expected just to do the chores around the house and sleep the rest of day?

My dear husband, the king of justification, tries to pacify me saying that this is probably just an opening line used by some people. Well my friend, please don’t use it on me, it is an insult to my (or any self-respecting woman’s ) very being.

